ISG Executive Committee

The ISG Executive Committee, consisting of broad representation from partnering units across UConn campuses, JAX and CCMC, assists in strategic planning for the ISG.

Committee Members:

Gerry Altmann

Gerry Altmann, Ph.D.
Director, CT Institute for the Brain and Cognitive Sciences
Professor, Department of Psychological Sciences
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Robert Bird

Robert C. Bird, JD, MBA.
Professor of Business Law, Department of Marketing
Eversource Energy Chair in Business Ethics
University of Connecticut School of Business

Michael Glasgow

Michael Glasgow, Jr.
Associate Vice President for Research
Sponsored Program Services
Office of the Vice President for Research

Benton Graveley

Brenton R. Graveley, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair, Genetics and Genome Sciences
Health Net, Inc. Endowed Chair in Genetics and Developmental Biology
Director, UConn Stem Cell Institute
Associate Director, Institute for Systems Genomics
School of Medicine

Charles Lee
Charles Lee, Ph.D., FACMG
Scientific Director and Professor
The Jackson Laboratory for Genomic Medicine

Jeanne McCaffery
Jeanne McCaffery, Ph.D
Associate Professor, Department of Allied Health Sciences
College of Agriculture, Health and Natural Resources

Rachel O'Neill
Rachel O’Neill, Ph.D.
Director, Institute for Systems Genomics
Director, Center for Genome Innovation
Professor, Department of Molecular and Cell Biology
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Juan Salazar
Juan Salazar, M.D., M.P.H. 
Professor and Department Chair, Department of Pediatrics
Connecticut Children’s Medical Center

Shore, Leslie

Leslie Shor, PhD
Associate Dean for Research & Graduate Education
Associate Professor, Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering 
School of Engineering

Jeffrey Shoulson

Jeffrey Shoulson, Ph.D.
Vice Provost for Academic Operations
Office of the Provost

Sandra Weller
Sandra K. Weller, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair, Department of Molecular Biology and Biophysics
School of Medicine



Joann Lombardo (ad hoc)
Senior Director, Governmental Relations


Maureen Magnan (ad hoc)
Director, Governmental Relations for Health Affairs