Leadership

Rachel O'Neill

Rachel J. O’Neill, PhD
Director, Institute for Systems Genomics
Director, Center for Genome Innovation, Institute for Systems Genomics
Professor, Genetics and Genomics, Dept. of Molecular and Cell Biology
Professor, Dept. of Genetics and Genome Sciences, UConn Health

University of Connecticut
Engineering Science Building Room 305A
67 North Eagleville Road
Storrs, CT 06269-3003
tel: 860-486-6031
email: rachel.oneill@uconn.edu

Brent Graveley

Brenton Graveley, PhD
Associate Director, Institute for Systems Genomics
Professor and Chair, Genetics and Genome Sciences
Health Net, Inc. Endowed Chair in Genetics and Developmental Biology
Director, UConn Stem Cell Institute

UConn Health
400 Farmington Avenue
Farmington, CT 06030-6403
tel: 860-679-2090
email: graveley@uchc.edu

Core Facility Directors

Bo Reese


Bo Reese, PhD

Center for Genome Innovation

University of Connecticut
Engineering Science Building Room 206E
67 North Eagleville Road
Storrs, CT 06269-3003

tel: 860-486-4145
email: bo.reese@uconn.edu

Paul Robson


Paul Robson, PhD

Single Cell Genomics Center
Associate Professor, Developmental Biology

The Jackson Laboratory
10 Discovery Drive
Farmington, CT USA 06032
tel: 207-288-6594
email: paul.robson@jax.org

Jill Wegrzyn, Ph.D.


Jill Wegrzyn, Ph.D.
Computational Biology Core
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

University of Connecticut
Engineering Science Building Room 306C
67 North Eagleville Road
Storrs, CT  06269-3258
tel: 860-486-8742
email: jill.wegrzyn@uconn.edu

Graduate Program Directors

Judy Brown


Judy Brown, PhD, CG(ASCP)CM, MB(ASCP)CM

Health Care Genetics Professional Science Masters Degree Program
Co-Director, Genetic Counseling Program
Associate Professor in Residence, UConn Storrs
Associate Professor, Dept. of Genetics and Genome Sciences

University of Connecticut
Engineering Science Building Room 206D
67 North Eagleville Road
Storrs, CT  06269-3003
tel: 860-486-1946
email: judy.brown@uconn.edu

Maria_Gyure


Maria E. Gyure, MS, LCGC
Clinical Genetics & Genomics Graduate Certificate Program

University of Connecticut
Engineering Science Building Room 206D

67 N. Eagleville Road
Storrs, CT 06269-3003
tel: 860-486-3165
email: maria.gyure@uconn.edu

Administrative Support

Jessica Williamson


Jessica Williamson

Program Assistant, Institute for Systems Genomics

University of Connecticut
Engineering Science Building Room 305
67 North Eagleville Road
Storrs, CT  06269-3003
tel: 860-486-2841
email: jessica.williamson@uconn.edu


Stephanie Holden
Administrative Program Coordinator,
Institute for Systems Genomics

UConn School of Medicine
263 Farmington Avenue
Farmington, CT 06030-1912
tel: 860-679-2513
email: sholden@uchc.edu

Isolde Bates


Isolde Bates
Business Services Manager,
Institute for Systems Genomics
Business Services Manager, Dept. of Genetics and Genome Sciences
Administrative Director, UConn Stem Cell Institute

UConn Health
400 Farmington Avenue
Farmington, CT 06030-6403
tel: 860-679-8350
email: bates@uchc.edu